The Bucyrus Area
YMCA






 
THE BUCYRUS AREA
YMCA is
IN! 
Click here to return to YMCA Home Page

School Days Out Program

When your child's school is out—the

Bucyrus Area YMCA is IN!

We offer a variety of exciting, engaging, safe activities for children during school holidays and teacher work days. Fees for the day will be $4.00.

This fabulous School's Out Program is for children ages 5 to 12. Our School’s Out Program is available throughout the scheduled school year.

Children will need to bring a sack lunch, swim suit, and towel.  Tennis shoes are recommended to be worn due to gym activities. 

             

Scheduled School Days Out

7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

(Scheduled activities run from 9:00 am - 4:00 pm)

  • Wednesday 11/27/13

  • Monday 12/23/12

  • Monday 12/30/13

  • Thursday 1/2/14

  • Friday 1/3/14

  • Monday 1/20/14

  • Friday 2/14/14

  • Monday 2/17/14

  • Friday 3/28/14

  • Monday 4/21/14

We will to do our best to accommodate our families when children are out of school.  During the day we will run many activities including educational sessions (nutrition, fitness, and the 4 core values of the YMCA), sports, indoor swimming, arts and crafts, team building activities, and more.  The children will have an amazing time.  We hope to see you all there! Since this program requires a minimum number of registrants, please register early to avoid cancellation.